Finalists were announced in the 2013 Australian Cotton Industry Awards by AgriRisk Managing Director John van der Vegt at the Cotton Trade Show in Moree last month.

The Awards will celebrate their 10th anniversary this year with a major event in Narrabri and AgriRisk is a foundation sponsor.  The Awards recognise excellence and achievement in Australia’s cotton industry throughout the supply chain, from growers and ginners to product suppliers, consultants, agronomists and researchers. 

Finalists in the AgriRisk High Achiever Award for 2013 are:

Tim, Katrina, Kevin and Rhonda Conlan (Tara, Qld)
Robert and Kate Flanagan (Hanwood, NSW)
Glenn and Julieanne Rogan (St George, Qld)

AgriRisk’s Dee McCallum last week travelled to each of the major cotton-growing regions of Australia to continue the judging process, meeting and assessing candidates.

Winners of the 2013 Australian Cotton Industry Awards will be announced during the industry’s Cotton Collective event to be held on 7 August 7 2013 at the Crossing Theatre in Narrabri, NSW

Caption:  AgriRisk's Dee McCallum pictured during the on-farm judging tour of six cotton properties